New Grid User needing help

Hi,

I just recieved my first modules, I am using them with loopy pro in a live environment. I need some help with midi rx, I have zero coding knowledge and my particular setup seems to be a little bit unique so the basic forums and documentation are not thorough enough for me to decipher what applies to me what doesn’t.

I am trying to get my LED intensity to be set by incoming midi. Loopy automatically sends midi information back on the same cc that it came in on, so I just need my grid to listen to that and set the LED intensity accordingly.

I have tried a few things (like changing to toggle mode and also the momentary button with led toggle) these do not work as the toggle mode is recieved as a double tap which I use as a clear command, and if I use a press/release block then it is received as a button hold which is another vital command I use regularly. Momentary button with LED toggle almost works but when I use my other funtions (double taps eg) the LED is out of sync with Loopy so this also is a dead end.

I have tried to follow the “Set value and LED intensity on buttons” documentation but this results in the same problem with a single button press being received as a button hold, and if I take out the toggle button settings it doesn’t seem to work.

I hope someone can help as I think its a fairly easy solve I just don’t have the coding knowledge to work it out myself.

Thanks in advance

1 Like

Welcome to the forum!

I just finished doing a setup for Loopy Pro using an EF44. For the looping, I’m just using the button press of the encoders. I’m just getting into bed though so I can’t go through this right now.

AFAIK Loopy Pro doesn’t automatically send MIDI info back to a device. I could be wrong though.